Simone Giannecchini\’s Blog

Sharing knowledge and thoughts about Geospatial Data Fusion.

  • Categories

  • Archives

An enterprise geospatial application to support expeditionary naval warfare.

Posted by simboss on January 31, 2006

This is a paper I coauthored for the 2005 ESRI users’ conference held in San Diego, California.

It discusses some of the work me my collegues carried out at NURC on interoperable geospatial architecture for supporting on-the-field operations.

It also briefly introduce and discuss core OGC and ISO specifications for design of geospatial architectures, with references to the Geotools and GeoServer open source project I joined in late 2004.

Download me here An enterprise geospatial application to support expeditionary naval warfare.

One Response to “An enterprise geospatial application to support expeditionary naval warfare.”

  1. ISO 9000 said

    Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your information previous to and you’re just too magnificent.I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it
    sensible. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a tremendous site.
    iso 9000

Leave a comment